HomeBecome a MemberMember Login

We value your privacy

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.
I AcceptLeave cookies off

The Pomeroy Trophy


18th Feb 2017
Event Date: 18th Feb 2017

There is perhaps no other event that captures the imagination and ethos of the VSCC better than the legendary ‘Pomeroy Trophy’, a unique event in which the speed, agility and braking ability of Pre-war and Post-war machines are pitted against each other.  This year the added attraction of the Grand Prix Circuit brought a healthy entry, with plenty of FNCC members.

The Densham trophy for best VSCC eligible car was won convincingly by Andrew Smith, with First Class awards going to Martin Hunt, Winston Teague, Paul Baker, and Theo Hunt.  Second Class honours to Geraint Lewis, Adam Smith, David Johnson and Paul Bullett, with Third Class pots to Phillip Tillyard, John Kavanagh, John Briggs, Mark Walker and Alastair Pugh.  Several of these were hampered by hood and/or luggage penalties, which also took Sim B-E outside the awards.

The Pomeroy Trophy went to David Wylie in a BMW  - but unfortunately not the FN kind!