THE FRAZER NASH ARCHIVES PRESENTS A NEW EXHIBITION
2nd May 2023
The Overhead Cam GN Engines
The first OHC GN engine was built for use in Mowgli, and featured chain-driven camshafts, In 1921 Ron Godfrey and Archie Frazer Nash modified this design, to produce the famous ‘T-cam’ shaft-driven version, followed by the subsequent ‘V-cam’. These engines went on to provide the foundation of competition success which formed the backbone to the development of the GN and the Frazer Nash cars. This exhibition explores in detail these fascinating engines, in the hands of both Works and in private hands. We welcome all G.N. and Frazer Nash enthusiasts.
Exhibition opens Sunday 23rd July at the Archives, the day after the Picnic.
The Archives is behind Hofmans, Newtown Business Park, Reading Road, Henley RG9 1HG