HomeBecome a MemberMember Login

We value your privacy

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.
I AcceptLeave cookies off

Nashes triumph at Oulton Park Gold Cup


1st Aug 2023

The new Team Race, run by the VSCC at Oulton Park's Gold Cup meeting last weekend, was dominated by Frazer Nash, who took all the spots on both podiums and won the overall Team of Team Awards. Race 1 of the Egerton Cup was won by Andrew Smith, who was flying in UTW, with Robert Beebee in 2nd place in his TT Rep, and Ben Maeers in the Parker GN coming in 3rd (having started from the back row due to a late driver change.) Race 2 (a very wet affair) was won by Josh Beebee, in Rob's car, with Patrick B-E in his Super Sports (sporting its new axle fitted at midnight the previous night) in 2nd, and this time Justin Maeers in the Parker GN running 3rd (also from the back).  The overall 'Team of Teams' winners were Chris Chilcott & Jo B-E, sharing Jo's Super Sports, and Mike Haywood & Duncan Pittaway, sharing the ex-Pittaway GN Vitesse recently aquired by Mike. Welcome to the Frazer Nash Car Club Mike - what a way to kick off your membership!